you have good eyes

A Walk at the Lake

I had some free time on Saturday morning, and wanted to get outside before the scalding heat of the day began.  I grabbed my camera and headed out.  I was planning on checking out the progress of the construction at White Rock, but I found something more interesting.  As I walked along the path, I saw a bird hovering over a man and squawking up a storm.  I thought it may have been an interesting encounter, so I decided to investigate further.  It did not take long to see what was going on here.  I found a little baby bird that must have left the next a little too early.

Nikon D300, 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6 85mm, f/5.6, 1/800, ISO200

Just as I noticed the baby bird, Warren flew by on his bicycle.  He saw me and stopped to say hi.  So as you can see from the photos, Warren helped bring the bird back to safety.

Even after this encounter, we noticed that another bird was dive bombing the baby.  Not sure exactly its intention.  So we decided to stop bothering the frantic mother, and let nature take care of itself.

Nikon D300, 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6 85mm, f/5.6, 1/320, ISO200

Leave a Reply

